Starting over at (almost) 50

 

Well, here I am again; another adventure under way.  I am homeless, jobless and penniless; but I have my dogs and I am happier than I have been in a very long time.

I was in a bad relationship (I don’t want to bore you with details), so I grabbed a suitcase and my pooches, went for a walk and never went back.  It was awesome!  So, now I have to start from scratch and build myself back up again, so these are some goals I need to achieve to get myself back up-wait-better than I was before.

inspire

Raise my Expectations; first things first.  To make sure this situation doesn’t happen again I need to set my expectations to a higher level.  What do I want?  Where do I want to live?  What makes ME happy?  I do know I like to write and share; so that part is covered, but I would like to expand my writing and be recognized so that is a goal to work on.  I also know I want security; I want to be able to pay my bills on time and have some savings in place.   I also know I want to live somewhere where I can enjoy the outdoors.  I love walking and just being outside.

working woman

Find a career; in my soul searching quest I have discovered quite a few things about me.  So I want to work where I can nurture my  good qualities and watch them grow.  I love people, and I love sharing my knowledge with people.  I also love helping people.  Sounds like I need to find a career that involves people. I also know I want to live comfortably.  I don’t care about making oodles of income, but enough so I can live and not be stressed about where the rent is coming from.  I have lived way too long worrying about how bills are going to be paid.

happy (2)

Feed my Happiness; being happy is very important to me; especially since it was taken away for so long.  I got it back and I want to keep it now; and I am not going to let anyone take it away from me ever again.  So, what makes me happy?  Well, for starters, my family, my kids, my dogs, being outside, the ocean, the sunrise, the sunset, the mountains, a clean house, a well decorated house (that I have done), good food, good wine, good company, good music, dancing….well, I could go on and on.

This is a good list.  This will get me started on my new path to happiness and success.  If you have any ideas you would like to share with me, please comment and subscribe to dianesthriftycupboard.com.

 

