You’ve Come a Long Way, Baby

 

A slogan from my childhood past, but, seemed fitting. I have come a long way. From living in fear with a narcopath, to building myself back up and discovering and growing into who I should’ve been all along. I have read some of my posts from the last year and I really notice the changes within myself and my surroundings.

thinking barbie
I have been spending a lot of time lately, reflecting, and according to Astrology  when we are in a Mercury Retrograde, we tend to go deep within ourselves and reflect, discover and purge. I don’t know that much about it, but, it seems we have been in a Retrograde a LOT and it certainly affects me!

success barbie
I am proud of myself; if it is okay to be. I know we should always be humble, but, I think it is also good to be proud of our accomplishments. Whatever they may be, big or small.
So, to the alcoholic that is 30 days sober, be proud!
To the musician that learned a new chord, be proud!
To the college student that aced an exam, be proud!
And to the person that overcame a bad situation, be proud!

 

walking barbie
I feel a sense of renewal today. I feel like climbing out of the retrograde and exploring new things. ( Maybe because I have been home too long and I have cabin fever! )
There are so many things to explore, whether it is a new territory or even in books of knowledge, and i am a firm believer in never being afraid to explore or learn new things. Once you stop, that is when your mind and body get old.

russia barbie
So, today I am going to go outside and explore new flowers blooming in the neighborhood, and then I am going to do some more exploring within myself.

selfie barbie
Oh, I have always loved Barbie’s growing up and apparently still do!  Your welcome!

redhead barbie

